Asia e University (AeU)

Asia e University (AeU), Malaysia, is a dual-mode, international university set in Asia, by Asians for Asia under the Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD).

Its establishment is an initiative of Malaysia, as the prime mover for dual mode learning, with the support of 33 ACD Member Countries as confirmed at the Islamabad 2005 and Doha 2006 ACD Ministerial Meetings.

AeU Malaysia, collaborates with global educational institutions to offer quality, affordable and marketable programmes through dual mode learning. AeU Malaysia is also the main facilitator of the Asian Credit Transfer System (ACTS) – the mutual accreditation of academic programmes among Asian educational institutions. The ACTS is a part of AeU’s CSR efforts in narrowing the digital divide among Asian communities.


·         Provide academic programmes of international reputation by capitalizing on the expertise and prestige of collaborating institutions.

·         Provide students with access to relevant, affordable, cost-effective, flexible education, and training programmes.

·         Develop appropriate pedagogical strategies and technologies to strengthen students’ critical thinking, creative abilities, and communication skills.

·         Ensure that all programmes and courses meet the quality benchmark established in the policies and standard blended learning best practices among member institutions.


ACD Countries Who Established Asia e University

Kingdom of Bahrain

Republic of Korea Socialist

State of Qatar

Republic of Bangladesh

State of Kuwait

Russian Federation

Kingdom of Bhutan

Republic of Kyrgyzstan

Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Brunei Darussalam

Lao People’s Republic

Republic of Singapore

Kingdom of Cambodia


Republic of Sri Lanka

People’s Republic of China


Kingdom of Thailand

Republic of India

Union of Myanmar

United Arab Emirates

Republic of Indonesia

Sultanate of Oman

Republic of Vietnam

Islamic Republic of Iran

Islamic Republic of Pakistan



Republic of the Philippines


Republic of Kazakhstan

Kingdom of Morocco

Republic of Turkey